Beautiful Thoughts! Simply had to reblog!

The Thoughts Unexpressed

It takes courage to look someone in the eye when you speak. It means a certain strength of character to affirm what your lips are stating with eye contact. But are we also not at the risk of baring our souls, letting someone peep into the depths of our conscience? After all, do not eyes give away what you are thinking/feeling more easily than your body language/tone would? I do not even dare look myself in the mirror for a long time, afraid of letting myself see what I have been desperately trying to suppress with defense mechanisms and more defense mechanisms. Will I allow someone a look into my soul, my deepest fears, my greatest insecurities, my worst nightmares, my heartfelt desires, my very existence? I would love for someone to try.

View original post

