I walked down the road


I walked down the road
All alone
As the street lights danced
A smile played on my lips
A quaint one
Placent & Sweet

Raindrops fell
Calm and soothing
Singing a song of their own
Tiny as the twinkling stars

I walked down the road
To the tune of the drops
To the steps of the lights
With a smile gracing my face
Delicate and subtle
A smile you couldn’t wipe off

And a thought entered my mind
Hoping to find someone
Just for me
Who also thought in poetic verse

A simple thought
A clichéd thought
A shiny thought
A drop of hope
A flicker of light
As tiny as the twinkling stars

A thought
That kept the smile on
A thought
That kept my dreams alive

Share your thoughts with me...

