Purple Haze


5 (1)

I entered in a purple haze
Crooked and bent she sat
A Black and sharp raven
Like an owl she stared
Into the depths of my soul

I walked forward
Closer
To the sight that saw my heart
Wondering if it was black with hatred
Or was there still a light

One question only one she said
I stopped going through
My list of hundreds
As she stared
Then she smiled

Life’s a mystery
But I’ll uncover a small part of it for you
She beckoned and I sat
Think over it
Contemplate

I did and questioned
Does my life have a purpose
Wrong question she said
You know the answer to that
Is positive

Gazing over my shoulder
She all but whispered
You’ll find all your answers one day
Your life’s purpose too
Don’t run behind it and lose sight of the bloom!

2 comments

Share your thoughts with me...

