Tired


Tired one word with so much depth
I am tired
Tired of all this
I am just tired
Can i go hide
Please let me go cower in my bed
Please let me run away
Let me disappear
Disappear – one word with so many wishes
I want to hide from it all
Please let me just die
And escape
Take the cowards route
I accept defeat
Defeat… I just want to die
Death is simpler

I say this to myself each night
Begging myself to give up
Begging myself to let go
Begging myself to lose hope
But I drag myself the next morn
Out of bed to work
With hope

Hope – one word blessing or curse?

Share your thoughts with me...

