The Sea


131218Lighthouse-in-the-rough-sea-wallpaper

The Sea

Churned & Turned

Frothed & Swirled

 

Drawing me in

Rushed & curled

Waves crashed & roared

Calling to me so loud

 

How could I deny it?

When I loved it so

How could I deny it?

When it made me, me

 

Oh how my heart soared

I can’t tell you

My soul stretched out its arms

 

Embracing each rain drop

As it caressed my skin

Embracing each wave

As it wrapped around my feet

 

Don’t get me wrong

The rains did pellet my skin like sharpnels

The sea did throw stones at my feet

The waves did bring back garbage

 

But that mattered not

For my spirits…

Soared!

 

I came looking for inspiration

I came looking for a breath

I came looking for my muse

But what I found was so much more!

 

Share your thoughts with me...

