life_is_either_a-40418

I couldn’t have my own adventures
Of the great Himalayan trail
I couldn’t have my own adventures
Of the white desserts of Kutch

I sulked
And whined
Wishful thinking
Hopes crashing

Tiring of
Mindless restrictions
I built adventures at home
As I embarked

On the Great Galactic Trail
Spotting planets and stars
Finding constellations
And listening to their stories

On the frothy wide tides
As they bring me tides of places afar
As they roar and chase my demons
Offering my mind escapes from daily clamour

On the majestic winds from the west

Listening to the music from lands far away

As they soothe my nerves

Offering a fresh breath of excitement

 

These are my adventures

These and so many more

These and all those in my head

These are my means of living

These are my means of breathing

These are my means of flying

 

