false-accusation-at-work

Born from a woman’s womb

My eyes open as I cry

Disdain, Discomfort I See

‘Oh it’s A Girl’ I hear

 

Decades run by

My eyes close blocking all

Fear creeps; shivers down

Scared of another’s touch

 

Ears unable to barricade

Unfiltered tyranny torments my heart

That girl is… shameless

That girl is… ugly

 

Mind crumbles and questions

Oh why was I born?

They say it’s a punishment

Of my past life’s sins

 

They say I should be happy

For I am lucky

For they didn’t

Murder at my very birth

 

Shaken & distraught

I realize…

What a curse it

Is indeed –

 

What a curse to

Be born imperfect

What a curse to

Be born inept

 

What a curse to

Not please each eye

What a curse to

Please the wrong eye

 

What a curse to

Be born a woman

What a curse to

Be forever wrong

 

Until I birth a man

And then the tables turn?

