Image

Its gentleness soothes my soul

Its reflectiveness makes me introspect

Its ability to adapt teaches me agility

Its mystical colours remind me of myriad personalities

 

There is something about water

That pulls me towards it

That’s a balm to my tears and sorrows

That makes me feel that I am not alone

 

It’s beauty not only lies in its shimmer but in its depth

It’s at the core of our existence yet can destroy it all

It’s a mother, a friend a teacher; it’s that what you want it to be

There is so much we can learn from it

 

Its ability to soothe a mind

Its ability to adapt to the worst

Its ability to reflect ones soul

Its ability to teach you a lesson

 

Over the years water has become

A medicine to my soul

A friend close to my heart

A keeper of all my secrets!

 

