24 Years…


Image

24 years passed away

24 years of laughs and tears

24 years of hopes and fears

24 years of smiles and frowns

 

Questions still remain unanswered

Have I grown wiser?

Do I know who I am?

When will I finally be Happy?

 

24 years fly by

24 years of wandering

24 years of searching

24 years of seeking

 

Each day I make new mistakes

Each day I took new vows

Each day I thought of new stories

Each day I flew a little further

 

As years the years drove away

I grew a little

I changed a little

I faltered I little

 

These 24 years have transformed me

These 24 years have spun away

These 24 years are still the beginning

For the next 24 have so much more to show me

Share your thoughts with me...

