I have seen dreams turn to dust…


d9dfa1e478850693c5702e662c7208dc

I have seen dreams turn to dust

I have seen hopes being crushed

I have felt the tremors of terror

I have felt pain that ain’t mine

I have heard words filled with vile

I have head cries filled with anguish

I have spoken truths that pain

I have spoken lies that deceived

All said and done

All felt and heard

But there was something more

There was something else

I saw fresh hopes forged

I felt the sun shine anew

I heard the bells of laughter

I spoke words sombre and soothing

And that’s when I knew and believed

Of Happy endings and silver linings!

Share your thoughts with me...

