Monsoons..


425878_10150646406178518_657938924_n

 

As the blue monotones change to dark grey I look on

At graceful sway of the coconut trees

At the splashes of salt water

On the rocks whilst the crabs scramble on

I breathe in the saltness of the sea

I breathe in the sweetness of the rains

I feel the freshness in the air

I feel the monsoons in the air

My city comes to life

In the months of monsoons

My city bathes afresh

In the showers sent from above

And my heart soars

My sorrows dim, as I

Look on at the changes nature brings..

Share your thoughts with me...

