On nights as such…


77

On nights as such when the moon shines silvery bright,
And waves crash while the winds sing…
When silence is infectious and stored dreams resurface…
My memories, hopes, thoughts and dreams,
Come out of the closet and dance around,

Emotions i kept locked, while
Feelings i ignored, now stand before me…
I can’t get my heart to admit what it yearns for;
I can’t even let my mind be all practical on nights like these…

I wish i too had someone,
Special and just mine,
Someone for whom,
I came first and the rest all later..

But then again my brain,
Pulls in reality and shuts out my dreams…

Share your thoughts with me...

